top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Hammit

Faith Your Fears

Updated: Sep 29, 2018



Fear looks different for everyone!! Whether that’s fear of the future, uncertainty, being alone, not making it in school or work, not doing well in your sport, rejection, failure, storms, snakes, etc.. we all experience it at some point. But we cannot become it’s prisoner!! When we allow fear to rule our lives it’s basically us making fear more powerful than God. God is greater than all of our fears & anxieties!!! He delivered us from them! He died on the cross so we can live freely in Him!!


The heaviness we carry when we fear is exhausting. It can destroy us from the inside. We can’t let it have a hold over us like that! I’ve had days where it feels like the fear & anxiety are crippling me! That is Satan thinking he can keep me down but oh buddy is he wrong!!! When we fix our eyes upon Jesus, He gives us the strength to overcome that! He wants what’s best for us!!! Even in the midst of uncertainties & life & rejection & failure, He is faithful & He goes before us!! God is bigger than our fears and He loves us perfectly and unconditionally!


There is no fear in love. Perfect love drives out fear!! He can quiet our anxious hearts & fill them with confidence, gentleness, and truth. When we surrender our fear we can live freely & we can love others in a way that reflects Him!


When fear knocks on your door, remind yourself that God is triumphant over that and say not todaayyy!! The things we can do when we walk in faith & not in fear are incredible!! Lord, take our fears and anxieties and give us strength, peace, and boldness fixing our eyes on You!! What a sweet feeling it is living freely for Jesus! He is so good y’all!!!


Psalm 27:1

"The Lord is my light and my salvation- whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life- of whom shall I be afraid?"


Psalm 138:3

"In the day when I cried out to You, You answered me, and made me bold with strength in my soul."


1 John 4:18

“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.”



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page